The Mannes Memorial Award

The BBA presents The Mannes Memorial Award annually to an individual who has contributed to the betterment of the bar association and the practice of law in Maryland.  The award is named in recognition of The Honorable Paul Mannes, who served 34 years as a United States Bankruptcy Judge for the District of Maryland, and is given in his memory and in memory of his esteemed colleagues, The Honorable Wendelin I. Lipp and The Honorable James F. Schneider.

2016 – Larry Coppel

2017 – Hon. James F. Schneider

2018 – Marc Kivitz

2019 – Mark Neal

2022 - Edward C. Dolan and Hon. Maria Ellena Chavez-Ruark

2023 - Richard Wasserman