Officers & Representatives

Meet the MBBA’s Board of Directors:  The MBBA Board of Directors is the governing body of the association.  The Board of Directors consists of the President, the Chapter Representatives, the President Elect, the Secretary, the Assistant Secretary, the Treasurer, the Assistant Treasurer, the Immediate-Past President, and two At-Large Members from each Chapter to be elected annually by the membership.  The Chapter Representatives consist of a Joint Events Chair, Chapter Events Chair and Chapter Events Assistant Chair.


Joseph M. Selba


Brian A. Tucci

President Elect

David G. Sommer


Justin Fasano

Assistant Secretary

Brad Swallow


Marguerite DeVoll

Assistant Treasurer

Lisa Y. Stevens

Immediate Past President

Chapter Representatives

Please contact any of our Officers & Representatives if you have question about the Maryland Bankruptcy Bar Association - we would love to hear from you! For information on any of the events listed on our website, please contact the Anne, Laura or Justin.

Dennis Shaffer

Joint Events Chair

Augustus Curtis

Chapter Events Chair

Laura S. Bouyea

Chapter Events Assistant Chair

Angela L. Shortall

At-Large Director - Baltimore

John Schropp

At-Large Director - Greenbelt