Bankruptcy Bar Association
for the District of Maryland
  OFFICERS  

 

 

President

Stephen Metz
12505 Park Potomac Ave.
6th Floor
Potomac, MD 20854
(301) 230-6564
smetz@shulmanrogers.com


President Elect
Maria Ellena Chavez-Ruark
500 East Pratt St.
Suite 900
Baltimore, MD 21202-3133
(410) 332-8797
mruark@saul.com

 
Secretary
Jennifer Kneeland
7200 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 961-5205
jkneeland@linowes-law.com


Asst. Secretary
Richard Costella
100 Light Street, 5th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 385-3440
rcostella@milesstockbridge.com

 
Treasurer
Gabrielle Duvall
7200 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 961-5264
gduvall@linowes-law.com


Asst. Treasurer
Patricia Jefferson
100 Light Street, 5th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 385-3406
pjefferson@milesstockbridge.com

 
I
mmediate Past President
Lisa Tancredi

DIRECTORS
David Dean
Catherine Hopkin
Christina Hamilton-Eisler
Craig Palik
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Page Last Updated:

June 17, 2015

 

Copyright
September 5, 2009
Bankruptcy Bar Assn

News / Announcements
pushpin
 
NEWS
 
pushpin MVLS Needs Your Help - MVLS has been unable to keep current with the volume of low income individuals that need bankruptcy attorney representation. MVLS currently has a number of bankruptcy clients that are in need of volunteer attorneys. Interested attorneys should contact Michelle Swift, MVLS Pro Bono Program Manager at (443) 451-4068.
 Educational Materials

BBA Case Reports:  the Bankruptcy Bar Association recently asked some of its members to serve as case reporters to make the membership aware of new Bankruptcy Court decisions from our district.  The initial case reporters are Bradley Swallow, Kristen Siracusa, Marissa Lilja, and Lauren Ford.

 

Click here to see recently added case summaries.

pushpin

New Article!

 

 ABI’s Mentoring Program Seeking Mentors and Mentees, by Patricia A. Redmond, Edward T. Gavin, Maria Ellena Chavez-Ruark and Timothy R. Bow, American Bankruptcy Institute Journal, Volume XXXIV, No. 2, February 2015. (Reprinted with permission from the American Bankruptcy Institute).

 

pushpin

Here is a link to this month's educational materials.

pushpin The BBA wants to publish original articles written by members about aspects of bankruptcy law, practice and procedure. Interested? Contact Lori Simpson, Articles Editor, at 410-468-0054.

Here is a link to our guidelines for submission and publication agreement.

 

  The contents of this Web site are for informational purposes only and are not intended to provide legal or professional advice regarding any matter.
 
 
Upcoming Events
Date/Time Description of Event

6 PM

cocktails

7 PM

program

rsvp

Please RSVP by 

Bankruptcy Bar of Maryland, Greenbelt Division, Cocktail Meeting

 

Topic: 

Speaker:

Location:

12:30 PM

rsvp

 

Please RSVP by

Bankruptcy Bar of Maryland, Baltimore Division, Luncheon Meeting

 

Topic: 

Speaker:

Location: 

pushpin 2015 Spring Break CLE Weekend
 

Here are forms to apply for 2015 Spring Break CLE Credit

 

Letters approving 2015 Spring Break for CLE Credit from several states will be posted here as received:

  • Delaware

  • New Jersey

  • New York

  • Pennsylvania

  • Virginia

  • West Virginia

   
Chapter Chairs

For information on any of the above-listed events, please contact the appropriate Chapter Chair.

Baltimore Chapter Chair
David Sommer

dsommer@gejlaw.com

 

Greenbelt Chapter Chair
Brian Tucci

btucci@gwolaw.com

 

Baltimore Asst. Chapter Chair

 Bradley Swallow
bswallow@fblaw.com

 

Greenbelt Asst. Chapter Chair
Seth Diamond
seth@thediamondlawgroup.com

 

 

Become a Member